I am a Constitutional Conservative. You think you know who I am. You’ve written many-a-joke at my expense. The media puts words I’ve never said in my mouth. The younger generations despise me. I am uneducated, and a lost cause, or so you believe. It’s time you for you to sit down, hush up, and listen to who I actually am.

I am a Constitutional Conservative. 

I believe all men and women are created equal, and should be treated as such.

I will not stand for discrimination based off of ethnicity, religion, race, gender, sexuality, or socio-economic standings.

I believe everyone has the right to speak his or her piece, so long as it does not infringe upon anyone else’s rights, according to the Constitution.

I stand for an America that welcomes newcomers, so long as they promise to love, and respect this country much as I do.

I believe in Life, Liberty, and the Pursuit of Happiness.

I support every person’s right to own, possess, and bear arms. These rights shall not be infringed on.

I believe businesses should have the power to deny business or services to anyone they do not wish to work with, regardless of reasoning.

I also do not believe the United States is a Christian nation. The United States was built for religious freedom, and it shall remain so.

I respect all religions, so long as they do not infringe upon anyone else’s rights, as determined by the Constitution.

I support religious and ethical reasoning to decline the use of federally mandated vaccines or drugs.

I also support the full prosecution of a person who does not take a vaccine or medication, if his or her decision negatively impacts another person’s right to Life.

I believe in a limited government. The checks and balances we have in place are effective. States should determine the individual laws, outside of those of the Constitution.

I believe that part of having a small federal government entails having less handouts to large corporations, and less handouts to small welfare users. Where the government’s reach ends, is where nonprofit organizations should begin.

I believe every person is entitled to privacy, and should be able to do whatsoever makes him or her happy, so long as it does not have the capability or the intentions to infringe upon anyone else’s rights. This includes recreational drugs, and alcohol for personal use.

I support the interpretations made by the legislative branch. If they believe that banning abortions is an invasion of a woman’s privacy, then I support that decision.

If the legislative branch interprets a fetus as a person, who shall be granted the right to Life (Liberty and the Pursuit of Happiness), then I will support that decision as well, and with a smile.

I believe everyone should a pay a fair share of taxes, regardless of his or her socio-economic class.

I support all that the Constitution of the United States stands for, even if I personally disagree with some aspects of it.

I believe the Constitution to be a living document, one that shall be able to grow, and change with it’s people.

I am not a racist.

I am not sexist.

I am not an ableist.

I am not an ageist. 

I am not a bigot.

I am not homophobic.

I am not xenophobic.

I am not deplorable.

I am a simple person who is trying to become as fair, and just, as possible. I am not perfect, and I certainly do not have all the answers. I am simply a fellow American. 
Did I miss anything? Join the conversation, and comment below. As always, thank you for reading! 

