So inspiring- and something that I really needed to hear today!

Future Fowler

As the first week of my junior year at college comes to a close, I’m feeling especially reflective. One thing in particular has been following me around all week, and it’s something I realized that I haven’t given much thought to at all until just recently. Seeing the all the new freshman on campus this week, I thought back to my Orientation class – filled with people who were supposed to be there, and inevitably some who were not but were too lazy to switch into the correct one. I remember some of my peers answering the question “what do you want to do with your life?” with lavish and amazing answers, and I remember feeling so inadequate. Their answers of “save lives” and “teach English to underprivileged children in South Africa,” had me silently willing our Orientation instructor not to ask me to share what my plans were, because…

View original post 753 more words

